Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 2nd, 2010

Crochet needlebooks

An amazing blogger, www.karenklarbaek.blogspot.com helped me with some sewing challenges and as thank you I made her a crochet needlebook (my own design) and a cat toy with catnip and I found a pink knife for Nutella.

Karens friend also liked the crochet needlebook and asked if I would make her one. Wenche’s blog is just as amazing as Karen’s and you can find her here: www.tusindfryd-blog.blogspot.com. Wenche send me her favourite fabric and this is her crochet needlebook:

I made the crochet needlebook because I am tired of always having my crochet needles, pattern, scissor and needles in plastic bag when I am on the go. Crochet is such a nice craft when you travel.

Read Full Post »

In a small town up north of Jutland lives an amazing lady. She helps cats in need. WWW.HITTEKAT.DK  And my contribution this time was these items (some of them, not all the items are photographed);

Cat-toy with cat-nip

Felt Christmas hearts with photo pockets. You can place your own photo. 

Christmas hearts for the Christmas tree.

Paper angels.

Read Full Post »

A day at the spa

My youngest cat, Bølle, has found himself a new favourite place to relax;    

the spa!!!

And when he has finished his nap there he moves on to the next best place;

Where he only stays for a short time because the oldest cat has decided that it is HIS PLACE to relax!

The cat bed is an experiment of mine. I took a sheet and cut it into strips and crocheted a basket. The sides were too heavy and colapsed. But the cats love the experimental cat bed

Read Full Post »

A kind request…

At the local clothes shop, PRIKKEN, they know me. I hate shopping for clothes – I get hectic spots on my neck and I just hate it… The ladies at the shop know me and makes me feel at ease. One day they had a kind request for me (they also know that I like to sew and “invent” stuff). If I would make something that would hold peoples glasses when they tried on chothes. This is what I came up with:

Read Full Post »